About our Choir

There are many opportunities at our church to be involved in the music ministry.

 

Our Bell Choir meets Saturday mornings at 8:30.  The ability to read music, although helpful, is not a requirement.  The Bell Choir performs the 4th Sunday of Advent, Palm Sunday, and on Music Ministries Recognition Sunday.

 

Our adult choir meets at 9:00 Sunday mornings, and sings praises to God during each Sunday service from September through June. 

 


 

August 14 2018

Thursday, July 26

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, July 27

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, July 29

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m. Rev. Freeman Palmer preaching

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Church Council - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, July 30

AA - 9 a.m. 

Women's Breakfast Club - Hellenic - 9 a.m. 

Wednesday, August 1

Church BBQ at State Park - 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 2

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday,  August 3

AA - 9 a.m.

Saturday,  August 4

Art and Craft Fair - 9-4  (Rain Date - Sunday)

Sunday, August 5

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.  

Monday, August 6

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Hellenic, - 9 a.m. 

Thursday, August 9

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, August 10

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, August 12

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Monday, August 13

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - Hellenic - 9 a.m.

Thursday, August 16

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, August 17

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.  

Sunday,  August 19

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.  

Monday, August 20

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - Hellenic - 9 a.m.

Wednesday, August 22

Music and Worship - 5 p.m. 

Thursday, August 23

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Friday, August 24

AA - 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, August 26

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Church Council - 11:15 a.m.

Monday, August 27

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Hellenic - 9 a.m. 

 

 

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  July 10  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Members Login