What People are Saying

Listen to what a few church members from our congregation have to say about the experience of Orient Congregational Church:

 

"This is a church where faith meets life." 

AVC - Orient

 

"Orient Congregational Church is made up of warm, friendly people working hard to do God's will."

AH - Orient

 

"It is a place to come and worship.  Music is very special.  I enjoy the friendship and the holiness of the Church service."

FH - Orient

 

"The members of Orient Congregational Church are very strong on mission; the members are very generous."

LH - Greenport

 

"Give us a try.  You might find that you like us.  You will meet a lot of nice people and make new friends."

RVC - Orient

 

"We sure have a nice selection at our monthly covered dish suppers!"

PM - East Marion

 

December 12 2017

Monday, October 9

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Sterlington Deli - 9 a.m. 

Tuesday, October 10

"Tuesday's Angels," 2:45 p.m. 

Wednesday, October 11

Community Garden Team - 9:00 a.m. 

Thursday, October 12

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m. 

Friday, October 13

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, October 15

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m, Rev. Ben Burns preaching

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, October 16

AA - 9 a.m. 

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport  

Tuesday, October 17

Greenport Ecumenical Ministries, 12 noon 

"Tuesday's Angels," 2:45 p.m. 

Wednesday, October 18

Church and Ministry, 10:00 a.m., Mt. Sinai

Marsha Williams Listening Tour, 12:30 p.m., Mt. Sinai 

Thursday, October 19

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemakers' Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, October 20

AA - 9 a.m.

Saturday, October 21

Mary Van Nostrand Memorial Service, 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, October 22

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m. - Mission Sunday, Helen Proud preaching

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, October 23

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Tuesday, October 24

"Tuesday's Angels" - 2:45 p.m.

Wednesday, October 25

Church Council - 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 26

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, October 27

AA Meeting - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, October 29 - Reformation Sunday

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, October 30

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Tuesday, October 31

Tuesday's Angels canceled today.  Happy trick-or-treating!   

Wednesday, November 1

"Messy Church" - 5:30 p.m.  

Thursday, November 2

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, November 3

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Saturday, November 4

Suffolk Association Fall Meeting, 8:30 a.m., Mt. Sinai Congregational UCC

Sunday,  November 5

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  Rev. Ryah Henderson preaching

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, November 6

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Tuesday, November 7

"Tuesday's Angels" - 2:45 p.m.

Thursday, November 9

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Friday, November 10

AA - 9:00 a.m.  

Sunday, November 12

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.   

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  December 17  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Members Login