First Time Visitor?

Please introduce yourself to the greeters as you come into church.  Plan to stay for coffee hour and get to know our friendly congregation. 

 

Parking is behind the church.  There is additional parking on the street as well as the school parking lot off Youngs Road.

 

We have a wheelchair lift at the rear entrance to the church.  The front entrance has a stair glide for those who have difficulty climbing stairs.  Ushers are available to assist in the operation of both the lift and the stair glide. 

 

Rest rooms are in the church basement, which is called Fellowship Hall.  A diaper changing station is available in one of the rest rooms.

 

Dress ranges from jeans to jacket and tie.  No matter what you wear, you will never feel out of place.

 

Orient Congregational Church is an Open and Affirming Church.  This means that we do not discriminate against anyone for any reason.  No matter who you are or where you are on life's journey, you are welcome here. 

May 25 2017

Sunday, May 21

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, May 22

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Wednesday, May 24

Church Council - 7:00 p.m. 

Thursday, May 25

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, May 26

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.  

Sunday, May 28

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Church BBQ - 12:00 noon 

Monday, May 29

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Thursday, June 1

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, June 2

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Sunday,  June 4 - Confirmation Sunday

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m. (Holy Communion), plus the Rite of Confirmation

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, June 5

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Wednesday, June 7

Community Supper - 5:30 p.m.  

Thursday, June 8

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Friday, June 9

AA - 9:00 a.m. 

Saturday, June 10

Wedding, 6:00 p.m.  

Sunday, June 11 - Music Ministries Sunday

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.   

Monday, June 12

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Thursday, June 15

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Friday, June 16

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, June 18

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m - Father's Day

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, June 19

AA - 9 a.m. 

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport  

Thursday, June 22

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemakers' Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, June 23

AA - 9 a.m. 

Saturday, June 24

Grant Lennox Memorial Service, 11 a.m.

Sunday, June 25 - Baccalaureate Sunday

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.   

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  May 17  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
   1  2  3  4  5  6
  7  8  910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Members Login