First Time Visitor?

Please introduce yourself to the greeters as you come into church.  Plan to stay for coffee hour and get to know our friendly congregation. 

 

Parking is behind the church.  There is additional parking on the street as well as the school parking lot off Youngs Road.

 

We have a wheelchair lift at the rear entrance to the church.  The front entrance has a stair glide for those who have difficulty climbing stairs.  Ushers are available to assist in the operation of both the lift and the stair glide. 

 

Rest rooms are in the church basement, which is called Fellowship Hall.  A diaper changing station is available in one of the rest rooms.

 

Dress ranges from jeans to jacket and tie.  No matter what you wear, you will never feel out of place.

 

Orient Congregational Church is an Open and Affirming Church.  This means that we do not discriminate against anyone for any reason.  No matter who you are or where you are on life's journey, you are welcome here. 

July 22 2018

Thursday, May 24

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, May 25

AA - 9 a.m. 

Saturday, May 26

11-Family Yard Sale on church grounds, 8 - 1  

Sunday, May 27

Remembrance Service - 10:30 a.m

Church BBQ - Noon

Monday, May 28

Parade - 7:30 a.m.

AA - 9 a.m. 

Thursday, May 31

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m. 

Friday, June 1

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, June 3

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, June 4

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Crazy Beans, 9 a.m. 

Thursday, June 7

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m. 

Friday, June 8

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, June 10

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, June 11

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Crazy Beans 

Thursday, June 14

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, June 15

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Saturday, June 16

Elinor Williams Memorial Service, 10:30 a.m.   

Sunday,  June 17

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, June 18

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Crazy Beans, Greenport 

Wednesday, June 20

Music and Worship - 5 p.m. 

Wider Missions, 7:00 p.m. 

Thursday, June 21

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, June 22

AA - 9:00 a.m.

Saturday, June 23

Kenneth Newman Memorial Service, time TBA

Sunday, June 24

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Church Council - Noon 

Monday, June 25

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Crazy Beans - 9 a.m. 

 

 

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  July 18  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Members Login