First Time Visitor?

Please introduce yourself to the greeters as you come into church.  Plan to stay for coffee hour and get to know our friendly congregation. 

 

Parking is behind the church.  There is additional parking on the street as well as the school parking lot off Youngs Road.

 

We have a wheelchair lift at the rear entrance to the church.  The front entrance has a stair glide for those who have difficulty climbing stairs.  Ushers are available to assist in the operation of both the lift and the stair glide. 

 

Rest rooms are in the church basement, which is called Fellowship Hall.  A diaper changing station is available in one of the rest rooms.

 

Dress ranges from jeans to jacket and tie.  No matter what you wear, you will never feel out of place.

 

Orient Congregational Church is an Open and Affirming Church.  This means that we do not discriminate against anyone for any reason.  No matter who you are or where you are on life's journey, you are welcome here. 

April 18 2014

Thursday, March 27

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli 

Friday, March 28

AA - 9 a.m.

Saturday, March 29

Preschool and Summer Camp Registration - 9 - 11 a.m.  

Sunday, March  30 - Lent 4

Choir rehearsal - 9 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, March 31

AA - 9 a.m.   

Tuesday, April 1

Church School - 2:45 p.m.

Wednesday, April 2

Lenten Service and Soup Luncheon, St. Peter's Church - 11 a.m. 

Thursday, April 3

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, April 4

AA - 9 a.m.   

Sunday, April 6 - Lent 5

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Choir - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship  10:30 a.m. 

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, April 7

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, April 8

Church School - 2:45 p.m. 

Wednesday, April 9

GEM Lenten Service and Soup Luncheon, Clinton AME Zion Church, St. Agnes, 11 a.m.

Thursday, April 10

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Buildings and Grounds Work Day - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, April 11

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday,  April 13 - Palm Sunday 

Choir Rehearsal - 9 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship -10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, April 14

AA - 9:00 a.m. 

Tuesday, April 15

Church School  canceled due to school vacation

Wednesday, April 16

GEM Lenten Service and Soup Luncheon - Model Seder, St. Agnes Church,  11 a.m.

Thursday, April 17 - Maundy Thursday

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, Harbour Front Deli, 8 a.m. 

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Maundy Thursday Communion and Tenebrae Service, 7:00 p.m. 

Friday, April 18

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday, April 20 - Easter Sunday

Sunrise Service - 6 a.m., Narrow River Road

Community Breakfast - 6:45 a.m. 

Choir Rehearsal  9 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, April 21

AA - 9:00 a.m. 

Tuesday, April 22

Church School, 2:45 p.m.

Wednesday, April 23

Clergy Breakfast, Mt. SInai, 9 a.m.

Church and Ministry Committee meeting, Mt. Sinai UCC, 10:30 a.m.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

  

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  April 14  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Members Login