Upcoming Special Services

Please see the Sidebar for the schedule for the next four weeks.

 

Sunday, September 1

Labor Day Sunday.  Worship outdoors, weather permitting.  

Sunday, September 8

We welcome back our choir.  Winter schedule resumes; service at 10:30 a.m.  

Sunday, September 15

We will bless our children and ask for God's guidance in the new school year. 

Sunday, September 22

This is Maritime Festival Weekend in Greenport.  We will have a maritime theme at our Celebration of Worship. 

Sunday, September 29

"UCC Sunday."  Learn about what we believe in The United Church of Christ.    . 

April 23 2014

Thursday, March 27

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli 

Friday, March 28

AA - 9 a.m.

Saturday, March 29

Preschool and Summer Camp Registration - 9 - 11 a.m.  

Sunday, March  30 - Lent 4

Choir rehearsal - 9 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, March 31

AA - 9 a.m.   

Tuesday, April 1

Church School - 2:45 p.m.

Wednesday, April 2

Lenten Service and Soup Luncheon, St. Peter's Church - 11 a.m. 

Thursday, April 3

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, April 4

AA - 9 a.m.   

Sunday, April 6 - Lent 5

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Choir - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship  10:30 a.m. 

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, April 7

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, April 8

Church School - 2:45 p.m. 

Wednesday, April 9

GEM Lenten Service and Soup Luncheon, Clinton AME Zion Church, St. Agnes, 11 a.m.

Thursday, April 10

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Buildings and Grounds Work Day - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, April 11

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday,  April 13 - Palm Sunday 

Choir Rehearsal - 9 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship -10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, April 14

AA - 9:00 a.m. 

Tuesday, April 15

Church School  canceled due to school vacation

Wednesday, April 16

GEM Lenten Service and Soup Luncheon - Model Seder, St. Agnes Church,  11 a.m.

Thursday, April 17 - Maundy Thursday

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, Harbour Front Deli, 8 a.m. 

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Maundy Thursday Communion and Tenebrae Service, 7:00 p.m. 

Friday, April 18

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday, April 20 - Easter Sunday

Sunrise Service - 6 a.m., Narrow River Road

Community Breakfast - 6:45 a.m. 

Choir Rehearsal  9 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, April 21

AA - 9:00 a.m. 

Tuesday, April 22

Church School, 2:45 p.m.

Wednesday, April 23

Clergy Breakfast, Mt. SInai, 9 a.m.

Church and Ministry Committee meeting, Mt. Sinai UCC, 10:30 a.m.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

  

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  April 14  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Members Login