About Our Church

Orient Congregational Church was founded in 1717, and is the oldest UCC Church in New York State.  Our beautiful church building, with its Tiffany-style windows, was built in 1843.   

 

Who We Are

The members and friends of Orient Congregational Church welcome all persons, regardless of ethnic heritage, sexual orientation, religious backgrounds, etc.

  • We believe that each person is unique and valuable.
  • We believe that each person is on a spiritual journey, and that each of us is at a different stage of that journey.
  • We believe in the power of peace, and work for non-violent solutions to local, national, and international problems.

 


About the UCC

Intelligent dialogue and a strong independent streak sometimes cause the United Church of Christ (UCC) and its 1.2 million members to be called a “heady and exasperating mix.” The UCC tends to be a mostly progressive denomination that unabashedly engages heart and mind. And yet, the UCC somehow manages to balance congregational autonomy with a strong commitment to unity among its nearly 5,600 congregations—despite wide differences among many local congregations on a variety of issues.

 
February 15 2019

Monday, December 24

AA - 9 a.m. 

Christmas Eve Service, Pageant, and Candlelighting, 4:00 p.m. 

Tuesday, December 25

Blessed Christmas!

Friday,  December 28

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, December 30

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  Rev. Mary Larson preaching

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, December 31

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Sterlington Deli, - 9 a.m. 

Thursday, January 3

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m.

Homemaker's Group - 12:30 p.m. 

Friday, January 4

AA - 9 a.m.

Community Supper (Tentative), 6:00 p.m. 

Sunday, January 6 (Feast of the Epiphany)

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  Rev. Ben Burns preaching

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, January 7

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - Sterlington Deli, - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, January 8

Christian Ed, 2:50 - 4:00 p.m 

Thursday, January 10

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Homemaker's Group - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, January 11

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.  

Sunday,  January 13

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, January 14

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - Sterlington Deli - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, January 15

Tuesday's Angels, 2:45 p.m. 

John's Place begins, 4:00 p.m.  

Thursday, January 17

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Homemaker's Group - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, January 18

AA - 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, January 20

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, January 21

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Hellenic - 9 a.m. 

Tuesday, January 22

Tuesday's Angels, 2:45 p.m.

John's Place, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 24

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemaker's Group - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, January 25

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, January 26

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m. 

Annual Meeting - 11:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 12:00 p.m. 

 

 

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  October 10  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Members Login