Mission Statement

Our Church seeks to be faithful to the gospel of Jesus Christ by representing Him to our Church family, the Orient community, and the world.  We will accomplish this by welcoming all to our membership; by offering worship and learning opportunities for all ages, and by proclaiming and demonstrating God's love through our interactions with people everywhere.  We will support these intentions by providing thought-provoking and challenging worship, celebrating the Sacraments, outreach opportunities, inspiring music, a comprehensive Christian Education experience, and responsible and committed stewardship, all within a framework of local church governance that is responsive to the entire membership.

February 11 2016

Thursday, Jan. 21

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

East Marion - Orient Homemakers - 1 p.m. 

Friday, Jan. 22

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, Jan. 24

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m. (Canceled due to snow)

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, Jan. 25

AA - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 26

Church School - 2:45 p.m. 

John's Place Homeless Shelter - 4:00 p.m. on 

Wednesday, Jan. 27

Church Council - 7 p.m. 

Thursday, Jan. 28

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, Jan. 29

AA - 9 a.m.  

Sunday, Jan. 31

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Annual Meeting - 11:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 12:00 noon

Monday, Feb. 1

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 2

Church School - 2:45 p.m.

John's Place Homeless Shelter - 4:00 on 

Wednesday, Feb. 3

Church Supper - 6:30 p.m. 

Thursday, Feb, 4

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, Feb. 5

AA - 9:00 a.m. 

Sunday,  Feb. 7

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m. 

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, Feb. 8

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Tuesday,  Feb. 9

Church School - 2:45 p.m

John's Place Homeless Shelter - 4:00 on.

Wednesday,  Feb. 10

Ash Wednesday Service, 7:00 p.m. 

Thursday, Feb. 11

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, Feb. 12 

AA - 9:00 a.m. 

Sunday,  Feb. 14

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, Feb. 15

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Tuesday,  Feb. 16

Church School canceled due to school holiday

John's Place Homeless Shelter - 4:00 on.

Wednesday,  Feb. 17

GEM Lenten Service at Holy Trinity - 11 a.m. 

Music and Worship Committee - 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 18

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, Feb. 19

AA - 9:00 a.m.      

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  February 16  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
   1  2  3  4  5  6
  7  8  910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829     

Members Login