Mission Statement

Our Church seeks to be faithful to the gospel of Jesus Christ by representing Him to our Church family, the Orient community, and the world.  We will accomplish this by welcoming all to our membership; by offering worship and learning opportunities for all ages, and by proclaiming and demonstrating God's love through our interactions with people everywhere.  We will support these intentions by providing thought-provoking and challenging worship, celebrating the Sacraments, outreach opportunities, inspiring music, a comprehensive Christian Education experience, and responsible and committed stewardship, all within a framework of local church governance that is responsive to the entire membership.

October 22 2014

Wednesday, July 23

Lectio Divina Biblical Meditation Prayer Group - 9 a.m.

Church Fair set-up - 9 a.m. 

Church Council - 7 p.m.  

Thursday, July 24

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli 

Church Fair set-up - 9 a.m. 

Friday, July 25

Church Fair set-up - 9 a.m. 

AA - 9 a.m.

Saturday, July 26

Church Fair - 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Sunday, July 27

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Monday, July 28

Fair Clean-up - 9 a.m. 

AA - 9 a.m.   

Wednesday, July 30

Lectio Divina Biblical Meditation Prayer Group - 9 a.m.

Thursday, July 31

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, August 1

AA - 9 a.m.   

Sunday, August 3

Worship on the Beach - 8:00 a.m. 

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Choir - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship  10:30 a.m. 

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, August 4

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Wednesday, August 6

Lectio Divina Biblical Meditation Prayer Group - 9 a.m. 

Church Picnic at Orient Beach State Park, 5:00 p.m.  

Thursday, August 7

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, August 8

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday,  August 10

Worship on the Beach - 8 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship -9:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m. 

Monday, August 11

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Wednesday, August 13

Lectio Divina Biblical Meditation Prayer Group - 9 a.m.  

Thursday, August 14

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, Harbour Front Deli, 8 a.m. 

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, August 15

AA - 9:00 a.m.    

Sunday, August 17

Worship on the Beach - 8 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m. 

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Monday, August 18

AA - 9:00 a.m.  

Wednesday, August 20

Music and Worship Committee - 5 p.m.

Wider Missions Committee - 7 p.m.   

Thursday, August 21

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, Harbour Front Deli, 8 a.m. 

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, August 22

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday, August 24

Worship on the Beach - 8 a.m.

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Monday, August 25

AA - 9:00 a.m.  

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

  

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  October 14  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Members Login