Mission Statement

Our Church seeks to be faithful to the gospel of Jesus Christ by representing Him to our Church family, the Orient community, and the world.  We will accomplish this by welcoming all to our membership; by offering worship and learning opportunities for all ages, and by proclaiming and demonstrating God's love through our interactions with people everywhere.  We will support these intentions by providing thought-provoking and challenging worship, celebrating the Sacraments, outreach opportunities, inspiring music, a comprehensive Christian Education experience, and responsible and committed stewardship, all within a framework of local church governance that is responsive to the entire membership.

September 23 2017

Monday, September 11

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Sterlington Deli - 9 a.m. 

Wednesday, September 13

Community Garden Team - 9:00 a.m. 

Suffolk Association Church and Ministry Meeting, Mt. Sinai - 10 a.m. 

Thursday, September 14

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m. 

Friday, September 15

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, September 17

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, September 18

AA - 9 a.m. 

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport  

Wednesday, September 20

Community Garden Team - 9 a.m. 

Wider Missions Committee - 5:00 p.m. 

Thursday, September 21

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemakers' Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, September 22

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, September 24

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, September 25

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Wednesday, September 27

Church Council - 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 28

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, September 29

AA Meeting - 9 a.m. 

Saturday, September 30

CWS  Kit Dropoff - 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Sunday, October 1 - World Communion Sunday 

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, October 2

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Wednesday, October 4

Community Supper - 5:30 p.m.  

Thursday, October 5

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, October 6

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Sunday,  October 8

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  Rev. Mark Applewhite preaching

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, October 9

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Thursday, October 12

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Friday, October 13

AA - 9:00 a.m.  

Sunday, October 15

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.   

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  September 17  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Members Login