Mission Statement

Our Church seeks to be faithful to the gospel of Jesus Christ by representing Him to our Church family, the Orient community, and the world.  We will accomplish this by welcoming all to our membership; by offering worship and learning opportunities for all ages, and by proclaiming and demonstrating God's love through our interactions with people everywhere.  We will support these intentions by providing thought-provoking and challenging worship, celebrating the Sacraments, outreach opportunities, inspiring music, a comprehensive Christian Education experience, and responsible and committed stewardship, all within a framework of local church governance that is responsive to the entire membership.

April 01 2015

Thursday, February 19

Men's Fellowship Breakfast, 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli 

Buildings and Grounds Work Day - 9 a.m. 

Friday, February 20

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, February 22

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Choir Rehearsal - 9 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - First Sunday in Lent -10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, February 23

AA - 9 a.m.   

Tuesday, February 24

Church School - 2:45 p.m.

Homeless Shelter Ministry - 4 p.m. - Wednesday, 8:45 a.m.   

Wednesday, February 25

Church Council - 7 p.m. 

Thursday, February 26

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, February 27

AA - 9 a.m.   

Sunday, March 1

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Choir - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship - Second Sunday in Lent - 10:30 a.m. 

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, March 2

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, March 3

Church School - 2:45 p.m.  

Homeless Shelter Ministry - 4 p.m. - Wednesday, 8:45 a.m.   

Wednesday, March 4

Church Supper - 6:30 p.m.  

Thursday, March 5

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, March 6

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday,  March 8

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m. 

Choir Rehearsal - 9:00 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship - Third Sunday in Lent -10:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, March 9

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Tuesday, March 10

Church School - 2:45 p.m.

Homeless Shelter Ministry - 4 p.m. - Wednesday, 8:45 a.m.   

Wednesday, March 11

Wider Missions Committee - 7 p.m. 

Thursday, March 12

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, March 13

AA - 9:00 a.m.    

Sunday, March 15

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m. 

Choir Rehearsal - 9:00 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship - Fourth Sunday in Lent -10:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, March 16

AA - 9:00 a.m.  

Tuesday, March 17

Church School - 2:45 p.m.     

Thursday, March 19

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, March 20

AA - 9:00 a.m.   

Sunday, March 22

Quaker Meeting - 9 a.m.

Choir - 9 a.m. 

Celebration of Worship - Fifth Sunday in Lent -10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, March 23

AA - 9:00 a.m.  

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

  

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  April 15  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Members Login