Meet Our Minister

Rev. Dr. Ann Van Cleef has been our Pastor since May of 2001.  She earned her Bachelor's Degree from Hofstra University, and enjoyed a 33-year career as a music teacher.  She earned her Master of Divinity Degree from New Brunswick Theological Seminary, and her Doctor of Ministry from Hartford Seminary.  After juggling two careers for several years, she retired from teaching in 2007, and devotes her full attention to our church.  

   

Pastor Ann enjoys playing in community bands (she plays bassoon, clarinet, flute, and alto sax) and serves as a NYSSMA adjudicator.  She and her husband Bob have a blended family of three adult children and three grandchildren.  They enjoy traveling, gardening, singing in the church choir, and co-leading the Orient Congregational Church Youth Group.


 

August 14 2018

Thursday, July 26

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday, July 27

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, July 29

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m. Rev. Freeman Palmer preaching

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Church Council - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, July 30

AA - 9 a.m. 

Women's Breakfast Club - Hellenic - 9 a.m. 

Wednesday, August 1

Church BBQ at State Park - 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 2

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Friday,  August 3

AA - 9 a.m.

Saturday,  August 4

Art and Craft Fair - 9-4  (Rain Date - Sunday)

Sunday, August 5

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.  

Monday, August 6

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Hellenic, - 9 a.m. 

Thursday, August 9

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, August 10

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, August 12

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Monday, August 13

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - Hellenic - 9 a.m.

Thursday, August 16

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Friday, August 17

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.  

Sunday,  August 19

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.  

Monday, August 20

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - Hellenic - 9 a.m.

Wednesday, August 22

Music and Worship - 5 p.m. 

Thursday, August 23

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Friday, August 24

AA - 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, August 26

Celebration of Worship - 9:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 10:30 a.m.

Church Council - 11:15 a.m.

Monday, August 27

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Hellenic - 9 a.m. 

 

 

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  August 18  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Members Login