About Our Church

Orient Congregational Church was founded in 1717, and is the oldest UCC Church in New York State.  Our beautiful church building, with its Tiffany-style windows, was built in 1843.   

 

Who We Are

The members and friends of Orient Congregational Church welcome all persons, regardless of ethnic heritage, sexual orientation, religious backgrounds, etc.

  • We believe that each person is unique and valuable.
  • We believe that each person is on a spiritual journey, and that each of us is at a different stage of that journey.
  • We believe in the power of peace, and work for non-violent solutions to local, national, and international problems.

 


About the UCC

Intelligent dialogue and a strong independent streak sometimes cause the United Church of Christ (UCC) and its 1.2 million members to be called a “heady and exasperating mix.” The UCC tends to be a mostly progressive denomination that unabashedly engages heart and mind. And yet, the UCC somehow manages to balance congregational autonomy with a strong commitment to unity among its nearly 5,600 congregations—despite wide differences among many local congregations on a variety of issues.

 
May 21 2018

Thursday, March 29

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Maundy Thursday Service - 5:30 p.m. 

Friday, March 29

AA - 9 a.m. 

Sunday, April 1 - Easter Sunday

Sunrise Service, Narrow River Road - 6:00 a.m.

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m. 

Monday, April 2

AA - 9 a.m. 

Tuesday, April 3

Church School Canceled due to school vacation

Thursday, April 5

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m. 

Friday, April 6

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, April 8

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, April 9

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Tuesday, April 10

"Tuesday's Angels"  - 2:45

Thursday,April 12

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Building and Grounds workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m. 

Friday, April 13

AA - 9 a.m.

Sunday, April 15

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Sacrament of Baptism 

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, April 16

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli

Tuesday, April 17

Tuesday's Angels - 2:45 p.m.   

Wednesday, April 18

Music and Worship - 5 p.m..  

Thursday, April 19

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Sterlington Deli 

Church Workday - 9:00 a.m. 

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, April 20

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Sunday,  April 22

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.  

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.  

Monday, April 23

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club - 9 a.m., Sterlington Deli, Greenport 

Tuesday, April 24

"Tuesday's Angels" - 2:45 p.m.

Suffolk Association Boundary Training, The Cenacle, 9 - 4 

Thursday, April 26

Men's Fellowship Breakfast - 8 a.m., Harbour Front Deli

Building and Grounds Workday - 9 a.m.  

Homemaker's Club - 12:30 p.m.  

Friday, April 27

AA - 9:00 a.m.

Saturday, April 28

Suffolk Association Meeting at OCC 9 a.m. - 12 noon   

Sunday, April 29

Celebration of Worship - 10:30 a.m.

Fellowship Hour - 11:30 a.m.

Church Council - Noon 

Monday, April 30

AA Meeting - 9 a.m.

Women's Breakfast Club, Sterlington Deli - 9 a.m. 

Tuesday, May 1

"Tuesday's Angels," - 2:45 p.m.

 

  

  

 

 

 

 

Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.

 

New Pix

Come to the photo gallery to check out our most recent pictures. 

 

What is UCC?

Find out about the United Church of Christ and the history of this wonderful organization on our What is UCC page.

 

Support Your Church

Find out how you can help support this historic church in your community!

<<  August 10  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Members Login